Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 998)

ANNOUNCEMENT NOMINATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

In accordance with the relevant provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and other applicable laws, regulations, and the Articles of Association of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "**Bank**"), the board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Bank, has nominated Mr. Wei Qiang as a candidate for non-executive director of the Bank's seventh session of the Board.

The particulars of Mr. Wei Qiang are set out below:

Mr. Wei Qiang, born in October 1974, currently holds the following positions: the employee representative director, General Manager of Human Resources Department, Minister of Party Committee Organization Department, Executive Vice President (Executive Vice Dean) of CITIC Group Party School (CITIC Business School), Head of Party Committee of Directly Affiliated Organs of CITIC Group Corporation Limited and General Manager of the Human Resources Department of CITIC Limited. He previously served as Deputy Director of the Industry Injury Investigation Bureau of the Ministry of Commerce, Deputy Director and Director of the Cadre Bureau V, Deputy Inspector and Second level Inspector of the Cadre Supervision Bureau of the Organization Department of the CPC Central Committee. Mr. Wei Qiang graduated from the Law School of Renmin University of China with a doctorate degree in legal history. Mr. Wei Qiang holds 107,000 shares of CITIC Limited (HK.00267) and does not hold any shares of the Bank.

According to the relevant laws and regulations of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of the Bank, Mr. Wei Qiang will officially serve as a director of the Bank from the date of his election at the shareholders' general meeting of the Bank and the approval of his qualification by regulatory authorities. His term will expire upon the end of the term of the seventh session of the Board. He may be re-elected upon the expiration of his term in accordance with the laws, regulations, and the Articles of Association of the Bank. Mr. Wei Qiang will enter into a service contract with the

Bank after the proposed appointment takes effect. During his term of office as a non-executive director of the Bank, in accordance with the remuneration policy for directors of the seventh session of the Board as approved by the Bank's 2023 Annual General Meeting, Mr. Wei Qiang will not receive any director's allowances from the Bank.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wei Qiang confirmed that (1) he does not hold any position with the Bank or any of its subsidiaries and has not been a director in any other listed companies in the past three years; (2) he is not connected with any director, management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Bank or any of its subsidiaries; and (3) he does not have any interest in any shares of the Bank or any of its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance of Hong Kong as at the date of this announcement.

Additionally, Mr. Wei Qiang confirmed that there is no other matters related to his appointment should be disclosed in accordance with Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

By Order of the Board China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited Fang Heying Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 20 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Fang Heying (Chairman), Mr. Lu Wei (President) and Mr. Hu Gang; the non-executive directors are Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wang Yankang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Tsz Bun Bennett, Mr. Zhou Bowen, Mr. Wang Huacheng and Ms. Song Fangxiu.