Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中信銀行股份有限公司 China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 998)

## ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF VICE PRESIDENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") received the resignation of Mr. Lü Tiangui, the vice president of the Bank, on 10 March 2025. Due to change of work arrangements, Mr. Lü Tiangui resigned from the position of vice president of the Bank. The resignation of Mr. Lü Tiangui became effective on 10 March 2025.

Mr. Lü Tiangui has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board or the senior management of the Bank, nor is there any matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank. Mr. Lü Tiangui has also confirmed that he does not have any action or claim, existing or pending, against the Bank.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lü Tiangui for his contributions to the Bank during his tenure.

By Order of the Board
China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited
FANG Heying
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 10 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Fang Heying (Chairman) and Mr. Hu Gang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Cao Guoqiang, Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wang Yankang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Tsz Bun Bennett, Mr. Zhou Bowen, Mr. Wang Huacheng and Ms. Song Fangxiu.